Beethoven Sonatas, Vol. 1

This disc includes one each of Beethoven’s shortest and longest Sonatas (Op. 78 and Op. 7 respectively) as well as one of Beethoven’s late masterpieces- Op. 101. In the coming months Bridge Records will release Volumes 2 and 3 of this series to coincide with the pianist’s Complete Beethoven Sonata cycles at the Tanglewood and Ravinia Festivals in the summer of 2006. Garrick Ohlsson is widely regarded as one of the great virtuosi currently performing on the international concert stage. With an active repertoire of more than 80 concertos, a full schedule of solo recitals and chamber music engagements, Mr. Ohlsson’s brilliant music making has graced the world’s concert halls ever since he won the 1970 Chopin International Piano Competition.

Release Date:
10 May. 2006
Number of Discs:
Bridge Records, Inc.
2006 Bridge Records, Inc.
Total length: